How to restore mac to factory settings with disc


  • How to wipe your Mac and reset it to factory settings.
  • Step-by-step Guide to Reset Mac to Factory Settings - Blog - MacKeeperâ„¢.
  • How to restore your Mac to factory settings.
  • How to Reset Mac to Factory Settings;
  • usb to midi converter mac.
  • How to wipe MacBook Pro without losing data?
  • still together mac demarco instrumental.

Perhaps you're selling it and want to wipe your data off of it. Maybe it's infected with a virus.

How to Reset Mac to Factory Settings

Maybe it's not working properly. Similar threads C.

Is too old in MacBook Years? Started by chambers.

How to Restore a Mac to Its Factory Settings

MacBook liquid damage help Started by gaschdav Jan 27, Replies: Started by shazmac Jan 10, Replies: Started by quiapodarz12 Sunday at 8: Game doesn't read nvidia processor Started by Johnx5 Today at 1: Laptop Tech Support. Started by berniebee2 Today at Android Smartphones. Top Bottom. Feb 3, Learn more about when and how to erase. If your Mac restarts to a setup assistant, but you're selling or giving it away, press Command-Q to quit the assistant without completing setup.

How to Restore a MacBook Pro to Factory Settings | Tom's Guide Forum

Then click Shut Down. When the new owner starts up the Mac, they can use their own information to complete setup.

Common Reason for Restoring Mac to Factory Settings

Decide whether to erase format your disk If you need to erase your disk before installing macOS, select Disk Utility from the Utilities window, then click Continue. Click Continue, then follow the onscreen instructions to choose your disk and begin installation. If the installer asks to unlock your disk, enter the password you use to log in to your Mac.

Please allow installation to complete without putting your Mac to sleep or closing its lid. During installation, your Mac might restart and show a progress bar several times, and the screen might be empty for minutes at a time.

You can also perform the exact same actions as described here from a boot USB disk if you have one. Note the difference between a reset of the Mac and a simple reinstall of system software: The initial erase and data removal process is how this primarily differs from simply reinstalling OS X system software on the Mac without formatting the Mac to begin with, which would maintain files and apps and user data, whereas the factory reset completely removes everything and starts fresh. This will completely erase everything on the Mac, no personal files will remain, no apps, nothing, the Mac will be completely formatted and wiped clear, and the only thing left will be the factory reset stock version of MacOS or Mac OS X system software, just as if the Mac was new.

How to reinstall macOS from macOS Recovery

Be sure you backup any and all personal files and data that you care about before starting this process, if you do not back up your personal data and files they will be permanently lost as this process erases the Mac and resets the computer to factory default settings. Do not skip backups of your stuff! If you want to completely erase the Mac and get a factory reset Mac OS X version that is blank and back to default settings as if the computer was brand new, this is the process to achieve that.


admin